New Jersey Safe Haven Infant Protection Act
No shame, no blame, no names 1-877-839-2339

Safely, Legally, and Anonymously Surrender an Unwanted Infant
New Jersey's Safe Haven Infant Protection Act allows an individual to give up an unwanted infant safely, legally and anonymously.  The parents - or someone acting on their behalf - can bring a baby less than 30 days old to any hospital emergency room, police station, fire station, ambulance, first aid, and rescue squads that are staffed 24 hours a day, seven days a week.  The New Jersey Department of Children and Families will take the infant into custody and place the infant with a foster or pre-adoptive home.